confirm deletion

AnkiWeb addon 263363568

Prompts a confirmation dialog defaulting to No when deleting a card or note in the reviewer, though it may be broken in recent Anki versions.
AI-generated summary; may contain mistakes.

review-flownote-managementobsolete

Open on AnkiWeb Ask about alternatives

AnkiWeb

Rating
7 (👍 4 · 👎 3)
Updated
2019-04-13
Anki versions
unknown
Description language
en

Maintenance

abandoned

  • Last update or commit was 2728 days before the snapshot (2019-04-13).

GitHub

No GitHub repository linked.

Will it work on my Anki?

Version branches
Min AnkiMax AnkiUpdated
2.1.0–2019-04-13
History across monthly snapshots

Loading…

Similar addons

Description

the last version I tested this add-on with was released in 2020. The recent downvotes indicate that this add-on might be broken .... This add-on aims to prevents mindless/accidental deletions. if you press the shortcut (by default "Ctrl+Del") to delete a card (and note) in the reviewer you should see a confirmation dialog. The default is no. You can change the default in the add-on settings in the add-on configuration dialog. There is a report that this add-on does not work (see negative review below). Unfortunately I can't reproduce the problem so I have no idea how to fix it. A bug fix is welcome. I suggest that after installing the add-on you create a new note (and card) that you review and then try to delete it. If you don't see a pop-up this add-on will not work for you. In this case uninstall it.